Holiday planning

GLS delivery times may differ from normal state during the holiday season. To ensure your parcels reach the recipient on time, GLS recommends that you take adapted transit times into account.

Companies with small parcel volumes and private individuals can send their parcels as usually via one of the over 700 GLS ParcelShops.

Planning 2017

Shipping dateDelivery date
  The NetherlandsBelgiumGermanyGreat Britain*Denmark
Monday 30-10-2017 31-10-201731-10-20171-11-20171-11-20171-11-2017
Tuesday 31-10-2017 1-11-20172-11-20172-11-20172-11-20172-11-2017
Wednesday 1-11-2017All Saints day2-11-20173-11-20173-11-20173-11-20173-11-2017
Thursday 2-11-2017 3-11-20173-11-20176-11-20176-11-20176-11-2017
Friday 3-11-2017 6-11-20176-11-20177-11-20177-11-20177-11-2017
       
Thursday 21-12-2017
 22-12-201722-12-201727-12-201727-12-201727-12-2017
Friday 22-12-2017 27-12-201726-12-201728-12-201728-12-201728-12-2017
       
Monday 25-12-2017Christmas-----------------------------------
Tuesday 26-12-2017Christmas-----------------------------------
Wednesday 27-12-2017 28-12-201728-12-201729-12-201729-12-201729-12-2017
Thursday 28-12-2017 29-12-201729-12-20172-1-20182-1-20182-1-2018
Friday 29-12-2017 2-1-20182-1-20183-1-20183-1-20183-1-2018
       
Monday 1-1-2018New Years day-----------------------------------
Tuesday 2-1-2018 3-1-20183-1-20184-1-20184-1-20184-1-2018
Wednesday 3-1-2018 4-1-20184-1-20185-1-20185-1-20185-1-2018

* Depending on the destination in the country, the delivery times may differ.** Freight shipments are delivered on monday 1 May.